IF ONLY I COULD

I live within your glass house

These cracked walls each tell their own story

Barely keeping you alive

They share each pain and heartache for the both of us

So I quickly hover on all sides

Picking up each and every piece

And I can’t seem to find quite enough glue to hold you all together

Cry now my gentle beautiful one…

Reach from within and rip apart your demons,

Tear down the rage before it explodes

Calm each and every wave from your daily storm

Hurry, run quickly before it’s all too late

Let me help you…quiet a thousand voices…

Could I hold your hand always,

Cradle your body to sleep

Like back in the days of infant dreams and twisted lullabies

That seem to hide it all away if only for the night

 

If only for a bit…

 

If only I could…

 

Karen Zea 2018

 

Published by Life, one moment at a time...

In my 40's and still asking what am I going to do next; after an industrial injury that fractured my spine, demolished my jaw-left me with severe TMJ, and a whole list of other complaints I still attempt to conquer my fears. I am still a mother to three amazing kids whom all have been diagnosed with Autism Disorders, Mast Cell Activation Syndrome, and a long list of this and a little bit of that. Each and every day they continue to leave me in awe as they are more brave and stronger than anyone I know. My husband is our rock; always ready to roll with the punches as he is my anchor and keeps me from "flyin over the Cuckoo's nest." Enjoy the ride with us as we share one story or photo at a time

Leave a comment